General Tasks & Development Log
A log of some of the general maintenance, extra tasks and advanced development work we've completed on your website.
- ID Type Status Submitted Details
- ID Type Time Taken Completed Details
- #40423 Extra One-Off Task --- 756 days ago Details
Extra One-Off Task
Date submitted: June 3, 2020, 3:38 pm
I was trying to migrate a wordpress site into a godaddy managed account and when i was finally successful at the migration I received an error and the site could not be accessed. I was attempting to fix the bug and after deactivating all of my plugins I very stupidly changed the site url in settings from nycdesign.esy.es to manhattan-medspa.com. Since doing so I cannot access the sites admin page, it cannot be reached through go daddy and i have no way to get into it to correct the issue. I tried using phpmyadmin and do not have credentials, tried a backup and could not get it to work. I have no FTP access that I can figure out, and I need the site to be restored and set to the proper url
About This Tool, and Why?
This is our custom built tool, which offers a secure way to share login details to things like your hosting, FTP, database, domain etc, and is the only way you should share any logins with us.
Sending your passwords via plain text email is not secure and should be avoided.
How it Works
Submitting login details via our “share access” form will encrypt your password, which is stored temporarily on our servers. A one-time unique link is created and emailed to us, which when clicked, is only accessible by us (our administrator accounts), and requires both the exact link, and secret key, to decrypt.
Once we have viewed this link, your encrypted password, and username, is deleted and no longer stored on our servers. We will instead then store your data via LastPass for fully encrypted and secure storage, enabling us to login to your accounts safely.
Securely Share Login Details
Shared Access Log
|Login Page URL||Viewed On||Viewed By||Deleted*|
|https://myh.godaddy.com/#/hosting||June 3, 2020, 4:05 pm||(RelyWP) Elliot Sowersby||Yes|
*When "deleted", the one-time access link to your encrypted password (only accessable by us at RelyWP), and encrypted passwords are deleted, and your login details are instead stored on our secure encrypted LastPass acccount. If you would like us to delete any of your logins from LastPass, please get in touch.
If this is included in your plan, then it is currently being setup. Please check back soon.